Mark Wilson-Dunn

VP Sales and Marketing


Jerome Tassel

TV Architecture and Security Director


Jeff Finkelstein

Executive Director of Strategic Architecture


Imran Malik

Senior Director Enterprise Business


Matt Stagg

Principal Strategist


Dave Alpert

VP and CTO

HBO Europe

William Cooper



Bjarne Andre Myklebust

Head of Engineering


Patrice Slupowski

VP Digital Innovation

Orange France Telecom

Ed Barton

Principal Analyst Head of TV


Eloy Acosta Toscano

Deputy CTO


Steve Bennedik

Head of Technology


Volker Dietzel

Head of Swisscom TV Development & Technology


Laurent Van Tornhout

Director Product Management - TV


Tim Fell

VP Video and Broadband Services


Jaime Miles

Group Vice President

Time Warner Cable

Steven Hawley

Principal Analyst & Consultant

TV Strategies

Christine Mitchell

Head of Video Content


Marla Shapiro

Director - Strategic Partnerships & Content Acquisition

Voddler Group AB


The TV Connect Awards Party returns again for 2015!

We are delighted that once again The TV Connect Awards Party will welcome industry’s elite to celebrate innovation and excellence and discover the winners across 14 hotly contested categories. We have been inundated with calls on how to book attendance and can now reveal how YOU can get involved in the most prestigious awards ceremony of the year and secure your place amongst the best of the best!

Independently judged by an eclectic mix of industry leaders; the evening provides guests with unparalleled networking opportunities.

Taking place at the spectacular Gherkin, these highly respected awards will celebrate the very best innovations in connected entertainment.


Best component or enabler

Bridge Technologies: Golden TS
Irdeto: Irdeto Keys & Credentials
Marvell Technology Group Ltd: ARMADA 1500 PRO 4K
SeaChange International: SeaChange Nucleus
Sky Italia: 2Step Encoder
V-Nova: Perseus

Best live online TV Service

Akamai Technologies: Akamai Adaptive Media Delivery service
MPP Global: eSuite – eSuite powers NOW TV, Sky’s headline OTT service
Norigin Media: Deutsche Telekom – MobileTV (Norigin Media’s Multiscreen Hybrid Apps)
Sky Deutschland AG: Sky Online
Virgin Media: Virgin TV Anywhere
VOO: Be tv, powered by NAGRA

Best Cloud or CDN Service Delivery

ActiveVideo: CloudTV(TM) StreamCast
Akamai Technologies: Akamai Adaptive Media Delivery service
Alcatel-Lucent: CDN-assisted private copy Cloud DVR
Elemental: Elemental Cloud
Huawei Technologies Co Ltd: Huawei uCDN solution 
Sky Italia: Sky IT CDN Selector

Best TV Everywhere Service

Turner Latin America with Kaltura and IBM: TNTGO Mobile TV App
Viaccess-Orca: Voyage – TV Everywhere solution
Virgin Media: Virgin TV Anywhere

Best TV Consumer Device

AirTies: Air4920
DUNE: DUNE HD Connect Hybrid Series
eyeSight Technologies: Singlecue
Ruwido Austria gmbh: Leaf
TiVo Inc: TiVo Roamio
YouView: YouView

Best TV App

iFeelSmart: Andromeda
Norigin Media: Deutsche Telekom – MobileTV (Norigin Media’s Multiscreen Hybrid Apps)
Plex: Plex App
Screenz: Screenz Real Time Platform – for Rising Star
TiVo Inc: TiVo App for iOS and Android Devices
TVPlayer: TVPlayer

Best Service Delivery Platform for IP TV & OTT TV

Deutsche Telekom AG: LiveStream Perform
IUNetworks LLC: T5 IPTV+OTT Solution
Minerva Networks: Minerva 10 
nangu.TV: OTT Solutions for T-Mobile CzechRepublic
SeaChange International: SeaChange Rave
ZTE Corporation: ZTE iCDN

Best Network Technology for IP TV & OTT TV

ARRIS Group, Inc: ARRIS ME-7000 Converged Video Compression Platform
Harmonic: IP Video to All Screens Solution
S3 Group: Storm Test Warning Center
SoftAtHome: ScreenAtHome Live redistribution
ZTE Corporation: ZTE Corporation with ZTE OTT Multicast/Unicast Hybrid Solution

Best Multiscreen TV Solution

Elemental: Elemental Delta
Harmonic: VOS
Huawei Technologies Co Ltd: Huawei VideoEverywhere Solution
Netgem: EE TV
PerceptionTV Ltd: Perception™ 
Thomson Video Networks: ViBE VS7000 Multiscreen Video Platfom Powered by MediaFlex Operating System
Verimatrix: Verimatrix Video Content Authority System (VCAS™)

Best Multiscreen TV Service

Selevision: Selevision (Entertainment On Demand & Television OTT Services)
Swisscom AG: Swisscom TV 2.0 
Turkcell Superonline: Turkcell TV Plus
TVPlayer: TVPlayer
Virgin Media: Virgin TV Anywhere
VOO: Be tv, powered by NAGRA

Best TV Experience Enhancement

Beamly: Votely
Freesat: The Freesat App
iFeelSmart: Andromeda
Ixonos: The Ixonos Super App™ 
MEO: MEO 3.0 – New TV User Experience
UPC: YouTube and TV Apps on existing set-top boxes by UPC Hungary


  • Best TV Experience Enhancement: MEO Kanal by Portugal Telecom
  • Best Multiscreen Service: Virgin TV Anywhere by Virgin Media
  • Best Multiscreen TV Solution: VCAS for Internet TV by Verimatrix
  • Best Network Technology for IP TV & OTT TV: Conviva Precision by Conviva
  • Best Service Delivery for IP TV & OTT TV: ARRIS Merchandiser by ARRIS Group
  • Best TV App: Magine by Magine AB
  • Best Consumer TV Device: Roku 3 by Roku
  • Best TV On The Move Service: Ericsson LTE Broadcast solution by Ericsson
  • Best Cloud or CDN Service Delivery: Cloud DVR by Alcatel-Lucent
  • Best Live Online TV Service or Solution: Virgin TV Anywhere by Virgin Media.
  • Best Digital Home Service Innovation: Amino Homereach by Amino
  • Best Component or Enabler: HyppTV by Telekom Malaysia.

Looking for more information on the Awards for 2014? Keen to sponsor a category?

Please get in touch with

Thomas Noszczak, Commercial Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7017 5665

A particular personal highlight this year was the excellent new networking format for the awards ceremony - a real winner. Well done to you all and see you next year!

Darren J Vogel, Open IPTV Forum

Sponsorship Enquiries

Thomas Noszczak, Commercial Manager Tel: +44 (0) 20 7017 5665

Marketing Enquiries

Seetal Katelia, Marketing Executive Tel: +44 (20) 701 74108